University Cooperative School

(206) 524-0653

5601 University Way NE

Seattle, WA 98105


Board of Directors & Advisory Board

University Cooperative School is governed by a Board of Directors comprising parents of current students, parents of alumni students, and teachers. The Board of Directors meets monthly to conduct the overarching business of the school. Additionally, an Advisory Board of alumni parents assists in tuition assistance decision-making and other projects.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Dalya Perez, Co-Chair

Jonathan Foster, Co-Chair

Jenny Curtis, Treasurer

Jennifer Sanscrainte, Secretary

Carolyn Aguilar, Teacher

Shawn Anderson, Alumni Parent Representative

Kyra Canfield, Teacher

Molly Caruso, Parent

James Drage, Parent

John Ervin, Teacher

Jeanne Garland, School Administrator

Randi Hutchins, Teacher

Emily Varner Nesmith, Teacher

Jan Lewis-Newby, Parent

Jim Riley, Instructional Program Lead & Teacher

David Rush, Alumni Parent Representative

Angela Smith, Parent

Josie Warner, Teacher